Info Formula E 2023 Riyadh: TV, live stream, members, schedule

( – While different racing sequence are nonetheless “dormant”, Formula E is already transferring quick. Two weeks after the season opener in Mexico, the primary of a complete of 5 twin occasions on the 2023 Formula E calendar will happen subsequent weekend in Saudi Arabia.

This yr, Diriya close to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia shall be illuminated


The second and third races of the season shall be held in Diriya, northwest of Riyadh. Unlike the opposite doubleheader occasions on the calendar, there shall be no racing on Saturday and Sunday. Instead, on account of nationwide vacation laws in Saudi Arabia, driving is below the highlight on Friday and Saturday evenings. Go live!

After the Autodromo Hermanos Rodríguez in Mexico City turned a daily race observe, the primary avenue spherical of the season is now at Diria. The format of the highway is identical as within the final two years.

Andretti driver Jake Dennis, who received the season opener in Mexico, arrives in Saudi Arabia as the present chief of the 2023 Formula E standings. In the Abt-Cupra, the motive force adjustments. Kelvin van der Linde will make his Formula E debut on the weekend after common driver Robin Freins broke his arm in a crash in Mexico City.

Formula E 2023 Riyadh Schedule (CET)

Thursday, January 26
15:55 – 16:45: 1st free apply

Friday, January 27
11:25 – 12:15: 2nd free train
13:40 – 14:55: Selection interval
18:00: Race 1

Saturday, January 28
11:25 – 12:15: third free train
13:40 – 14:55: Selection 2
18:00: Race 2

TV time and live streaming Formula E 2023 Riyadh (CET)

Friday, January 27
11:20: 2nd free apply session at
13:25: Qualifier 1 on
17:25: Race 1 on, ProSieben, Eurosport 2 (Competition begin: 18:00)

Saturday, January 28
11:20: Qualifying on
17:25: Race on, ProSieben, Eurosport 2 (Competition begin: 18:00)

The free Formula E live stream on exhibits particular person classes (apply, qualifying classes, races) of the 2023 Formula E season live and in full. On live time All classes can be found totally free on the official Formula E web site.

In Germany, free-to-air broadcaster ProSieben and pay-TV broadcaster Eurosport 2 have acquired the tv rights to Formula E. The races are broadcast live and in full with German language commentary.

Formula E 2023: 22 drivers from eleven groups will compete

Eleven groups with two automobiles every are registered for the 2023 Formula E World Championship. Five of the previous seven champions are at this venue: Stoffel Vandoorne (Champion 2022) drives for DS-Penske, Antonio Felix da Costa (Champion 2019/20) races for Porsche, Jean Eric Vergne (Champion 2018/19 and 2017/18) begins for DS-Penske like Vandoorne, Lucas de Grassi (Champion 2016/17) begins for Mahindra and Sebastian Buemi (Champions 2015/16) for Envision.

The group of former Formula E champions consists of Nick de Vries (2021 champion) and Nelson Piquet June. (Champions 2014/15) Not within the beginning grid for the primary season of the Gen3 period. On the opposite hand, there are 4 pilots from Germany within the area of twenty-two common drivers: Maximilian Gunther begins for Maserati, Andre Lotterer For Andretti Rene Rast For McLaren and Pascal Verlaine For Porsche.

#1 – DS Penske – Stoffel Vandoorne (B)
#3 – NIO – Sergio Sette Camara (BR)
#4 – Abbott Cupra – Kelvin van der Linde (ZA)
#5 – McLaren – Jake Hughes (UK)
#7 – Maserati – Maximilian Gunther (D)
#8 – Mahindra – Oliver Rowland (UK)
#9 – Jaguar – Mitch Evans (NZ)
#10 – Jaguar – Sam Bird (UK)
#11 – Mahindra – Lucas di Grassi (BR)
#13 – Porsche – Antonio Felix da Costa (P)
#16 – Envision – Sebastian Buemi (CH)
#17 – Nissan – Norman NATO (F)
#23 – Nissan – Sacha Fenestraz (F)
#25 – DS Penske – Jean-Eric Vergne (F)
#27 – Andretti – Jake Dennis (UK)
#33 – NIO – Dan Ticktum (UK)
#36 – Andretti – Andre Lotterer (D)
#37 – Envision – Nick Cassidy (NZ)
#48 – Maserati – Edoardo Mortara (CH)
#51 – Abbot Cupra – Nico Muller (CH)
#58 – McLaren – Rene Rest (D)
#94 – Porsche – Pascal Wehrlein (D)

Data on Riyadh Street in Riyadh

Route kind: avenue circuit
Number of curves: 21
observe size: 2,495 kilometers
Track Record: Nick de Vries in 1:08.157 minutes (2021)

All Formula E winners held in Riyadh

2022: Nick de Vries (Mercedes) / Edoardo Mortara (Venturi)
2021: Nick de Vries (Mercedes) / Sam Bird (Jaguar)
2019/20: Sam Bird (Virgin) / Alexander Sims (BMW Andretti)
2018/19: Antonio Félix da Costa (BMW Andretti)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *