Nick de Vries: “Formula 1 has always been my dream” / Formula 1

Nick de Vries will compete in his first full Formula 1 season this 12 months after impressing on his shock GP debut at Monza final season.


Nick de Vries will compete in Formula 1 this 12 months for the AlfaTauri crew. The 27-year-old Dutchman, who scored his first World Championship factors at Monza final 12 months instead of Williams’ unwell driver Alex Albon, will begin at Faenza alongside Yuki Tsunoda and take Pierre’s place. Gasly, who in flip begins a brand new chapter within the Alps.

“I’m trying ahead to driving for Scuderia AlphaTauri in 2023,” mentioned the 2020/21 Formula E champion, who additionally gained the 2019 Formula 2 title. “I wish to thank each Red Bull and the crew for giving me the chance to drive in Formula 1. After Formula 2, I took a barely totally different path in motorsport, however Formula 1 has always been my dream and I’m completely happy to have the ability to do it.”

“I’ve had loads of alternatives to get to know the automotive in 2022,” defined de Vries, who competed in first follow for Mercedes, Williams and Aston Martin final season. “I believe it is put me in a fantastic place for the season forward and hopefully it is helped me put together for what’s to return.”

“Since I spent most of my youth in Italy doing karting, I always felt at house there. That’s why it is nice for me to be a part of the Italian crew, which is a household.”

Formula 1 2023

February 3: Red Bull Racing in New York
February 06: Williams Online (stay solely)
February 7: Alfa Romeo Racing in Zurich
February 11: AlphaTauri in New York (Live Only)
February 13: McLaren at Woking
February 13: Aston Martin at Silverstone
February 14: Ferrari at Maranello
February 15: Mercedes at Silverstone
February 16: Alpine in London

winter take a look at
February 23-25: Bahrain International Circuit

Formula 1 World Championship calendar
05.03. Bahrain GP, ​​Bahrain International Circuit, Sahir
19.03 Saudi Arabian GP, ​​Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah
02.04. Australian GP, ​​Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne
04/30 Azerbaijan GP, ​​Baku City Circle, Baku*
07.05. Miami GP, Miami International Speedway, Miami
21.05 Emilia Romagna GP, Autodromo Enzo and Dino Ferrari, Imola
28.05 Monaco GP, Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo
04.06. Spanish GP, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalonia, Montmelo
18.06 The Canadian Doctor, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
02.07. Austrian GP, ​​Red Bull Ring, Spielberg*
09.07. British GP, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
23.07. Hungarian GP, ​​Hungary, Budapest
07/30 Belgian GP, ​​Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa*
27.08 Netherlands GP, Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort
03.09. Italian GP, ​​Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, Monza
17.09 Singapore GP, Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore
24.09 Japan GP, ​​Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka
08.10. Qatar GP, Losail International Circuit, Doha*
22.10. Austin GP, ​​Circuit of the Americas, Austin*
29.10. Mexican GP, ​​Autodromo Herman Rodriguez, Mexico City
05.11. Brazilian GP, ​​Autodromo José Carlos Pace, Interlagos*
18.11. Las Vegas GP, Las Vegas Street Circuit, Las Vegas
26.11 Abu Dhabi GP, Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island

* Sprint format


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *