Laura Siegemund fought with dedication, however misplaced her mood in her match in opposition to Caroline Garcia and insulted the referee.
Melbourne – He fought with selflessness and fervor at his third match, till lastly his feelings overcame him: the lady from Stuttgart Laura Siegemund (34) was the most recent German to withdraw from the Australian Open on Saturday morning.
She misplaced to the French Carolina Garcia (29), who took the fourth place, in three units with the rating of 6: 1, 3: 6 and three: 6. For knowledgeable tennis participant who solely needed to go to doubles after the event, reaching the third spherical was an enormous achievement. After all, there may be 150,000 euros within the prize fund.
However, their nice battle ended ingloriously. Because the 34-year-old footballer blew his fuses after two hours of play. He insulted the referee saying “F*** You”!
What occurred? Siegemund took his time between rallies within the second spherical. A intelligent tactic, in any case, he was on the sphere for greater than six hours over two days because of the climate in Melbourne.
Despite the clear victory: Novak Djokovic kicked out his followers from the stadium throughout the recreation!
In the match in opposition to Garcia, he repeatedly used the 25 seconds allowed. Time is counting down with a clock seen to everybody within the stadium. When Sigmund arrived, time ran out a number of instances.
The tighter it received within the third set, the extra annoyed the Frenchman grew to become. He stored working to the referee between rallies and complaining that Siegmund was taking an excessive amount of time. The referee took observe of this however did nothing.
After Caroline Garcia complained to the referee a number of instances, she punished Laura Siegemund
Suddenly, he served on the worst time, specifically, within the German third set with a rating of 3: 5, and guarded himself from dropping his power.
The recreation dragged on for some time, with the 34-year-old lining up on each side and immediately receiving a “non permanent penalty” in order that the primary serve was overturned.
He could not imagine it, he complained to the referee: “You would not do this with Nadal!” It is thought that the Spanish tennis famous person had an issue together with his watch.
Very spicy! Tatiana Maria took off regardless of the lead, Siegmund continued
Siegmund lastly gained the purpose and held the second serve. Then his feelings got here. He screamed loudly and turned his head to the referee: “F *** you.” But he did not discover.
Because if he had heard that, Sigmund would have packed his bag instantly. German tennis participant Barbara Rittner (49) mentioned on Eurosport’s microphone: “If he heard it, it occurred.”
But it did not occur. However, the match was over after a couple of minutes, with Garcia capitalizing on his second match level. After all of the drama, there was nonetheless a good handshake.